Sony’s E3 2017 Press Conference Dated


Sony has begun sending out invites to the press for its E3 press briefing, confirming the event’s time and date.

The PlayStation E3 Media Showcase, as it’s officially called, will take place on Monday, June 12, at 6 PM PT/9 PM ET (2 AM GMT on June 13). Sony is headed back to the Shrine Auditorium and Expo Hall in Los Angeles, the same location as last year’s event.

No Caption Provided

This is the usual timeslot Sony has occupied for its E3 briefing, just ahead of the conference’s start later in the week. Microsoft, on the other hand, has moved its standard Monday briefing back to Sunday, June 11, when Bethesda will also have its now-annual briefing. EA’s EA Play will be taking place from June 10-12.

Sony didn’t provide any word of what it’ll be showing, but you can expect it to be the usual array of upcoming games for PlayStation 4 and (hopefully) PlayStation Vita. There’s no indication that it’ll talk about new hardware amidst a recent rumor that it will introduce a next-gen PlayStation system in 2018.

As always, GameSpot will bring you all the news from Sony’s conference–and all of E3–in June.

__

This article and images was originally posted on [GameSpot] May 3, 2017 at 07:53AM

by

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s