Battlefield 5 reveal – watch the livestream here


 

Your daily selection of the hottest trending gaming news!

According to VG247


Battlefield 5 reveal – watch the livestream here

By Stephany Nunneley,
Wednesday, 23 May 2018 14:14 GMT

EA will reveal the next entry in the Battlefield series this evening, so lace up your boots in preparation for some Battlefield 5 goodness.

 

The first official look at Battlefield 5 will be shown via livestream, and you can watch it right here.

The livestream is scheduled for 1pm PDT/ 4pm EDT/ 9pm BST/ 10pm CET. You can find the start time for your particular region through here.

Rumors and purported leaks over the past few months suggest Battlefield 5 is set during World War 2, and going by the teaser video and main artwork, this seems to be the case.

Various leaks have suggested the first-person shooter could feature a battle royale mode, cosmetic-only loot boxes, and a Rainbow Six Siege-style prone mechanic.

EA said during its latest call to investors, the Battlefield 5 will feature a new mode that’s “unique and brings new challenges,” which could verify the rumors. Or not. We’ll have to wait and see.

After most of the leaks and rumors surfaced, DICE started teasing the game with a hidden Easter Egg in Battlefield 1, and even took to Twitter to increase the hype with Morse code messages.

We’ll find out whether the leaks and rumors were true this evening during the livestream, which will be hosted by The Daily Show’s Trevor Noah.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Read more…

  • Got any news, tips or want to contact us directly? Feel free to email us: esistme@gmail.com. To see more posts like this please subscribe to our newsletter by entering your email. By subscribing you’ll receive the top trending news delivered to your inbox.

__

This article and images were originally posted on [VG247] May 23, 2018 at 09:20AM. Credit to Author and VG247 | ESIST.T>G>S Recommended Articles Of The Day

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.