Destiny 2 will be free to play on PlayStation 4 this weekend

Your daily selection of the hottest trending gaming news!

According to VG247 (This article and its images were originally posted on VG247 June 26, 2018 at 01:21PM.)

Quick bit of news for you: Destiny 2 will be free to play this weekend o PlayStation 4.

Those interesting in giving Destiny 2 a try can do so for free all weekend on PS4. You can pre-load the game from today for quicker access come Friday.

The free trial starts Friday, June 29 at 12:01am PDT, 3:01am EDT, 8:01am BST. It ends on Monday, July 2 at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST.

Throughout the trial, players will be able to experience the full Destiny 2 campaign, create their own character and collect weapons and gear, try out the Crucible and more.

All progress will carry over to the full game upon purchase.

Xbox One users were given a free trial the weekend of June 7, but Xbox Live Gold was required.

Needing a subscription doesn’t seem to be the case on PS4 this weekend, as PlayStation Plus wasn’t mentioned.

As of press time, it’s unknown whether PC users will be able to enjoy a free weekend or not. We’ll update you if something pops up.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Continue reading…

  • Got any news, tips or want to contact us directly? Feel free to email us: esistme@gmail.com. To see more posts like this please subscribe to our newsletter by entering your email. By subscribing you’ll receive the top trending news delivered to your inbox.

__

This article and images were originally posted on [VG247] June 26, 2018 at 01:21PM. Credit to Author Stephany Nunneley, and VG247 | ESIST.T>G>S Recommended Articles Of The Day.

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.