Google adds option to disable auto-sign in to Chrome after privacy backlash

Your daily selection of the hottest trending tech news!

According to (This article and its images were originally posted on TechRadar – All the latest technology news September 28, 2018 at 06:40AM.)

Google has added the option to turn off a controversial new feature of its Chrome operating system, after it provoked a furious backlash from users who were worried that it would share your browser history (and more) when you log into certain sites owned by the search giant.

The auto-sign in feature included in Chrome 69 would automatically sign you into the Chrome browser if you visited and logged into Google-owned websites such as Gmail and YouTube. After signing into Chrome, your bookmarks and browser history would be uploaded to Google’s servers.

|
+ Got any news, tips or want to contact us directly? Feel free to email us: esistme@gmail.com.

To see more posts like these; please subscribe to our newsletter. By entering a valid email, you’ll receive top trending reports delivered to your inbox.

__

This article and images were originally posted on [TechRadar – All the latest technology news] September 28, 2018 at 06:40AM. Credit to the original author and TechRadar – All the latest technology news | ESIST.T>G>S Recommended Articles Of The Day.

Donations are appreciated and go directly to supporting ESIST.Tech. Thank you in advance for helping us to continue to be a part of your online entertainment!

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.